Local News

Posted: Aug 11, 2014 10:39 AMUpdated: Aug 11, 2014 10:39 AM

Washington County Honors Employees

Share on RSS


Jon Eastman

Washington County Commissioners honored county workers this morning for safety in the workplace. Yvonne House, Gary Miller, Marjorie Parrish and James White were honored for 20 years without an accident causing lost time, Gary Deckard and Kary Cox for 25 years, and Betty Deal and Beth Graham-Atherton for 30 years of accident free work. The commissioners then awarded a bid to Foreman Construction Management for just less than 40 thousand dollars for construction at the judicial building, including work on the vacated first floor Sheriff's Offices. The commissioners' next meeting is set for the 18th at 9:30 in the Washington County Courthouse Administrative Building.  

« Back to News